Databases

 

Home
Table of Contents
About Us
Databases
Related Sites
Info Links
Search
Chester Events

Databases
available from any Internet connection
Have your Library Card ready - it is your "ID Number"

EBSCOhost databases Full text articles from 1900+ magazine titles; special indexes for health, children, business; 159 newspapers & 6 wire services; your card # is your patron ID
ProQuest Online newspapers and magazines, some as far back as 1986
Newspapers New York Times(365 days)
Star-Ledger(Feb. 01-present)
Bergen Record(Jan. 96-present)
Los Angeles Times (Jan 1996 to present)
Times of London (1997 to present)
Range of databases available from the New Jersey State Library

List of databases

Informe Índice y artículos en español
Novelist Reader's advisor
Facts on File

Curriculum Resource Center
Science On-line
Science Experiments On-line
American Women's History
American Historical Images
Landmark Documents
African American History & Culture
American Indian History & Culture
World Atlas
Career Guidance
Government On File
Forms On File

Heritage Quest Online  Largest genealogical data provider in the U.S. Census records 1790-1930; 25,000+ family & local histories; 1.6 million genealogy and local history articles indexed in PERSI.  Requires your Chester Library card
Contemporary Authors Biographical information and references for 120,000+ U.S. and international authors
MagillonLiterature Masterplots and author biographies
Literary Reference Center Criticism, plot summaries, author biographies; your card # is your patron ID
AccessScience Online version of the McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology

RefUSA

11 million+ business profiles;search by name, type, SIC, location, etc.;includes corporate linking, credit rating, execs. Also includes U.S. & Canadian residential. Access through JerseyClicks. Click on "Custom Search" Enter your library card number. Page down and click on the globe with links next to RefUSA.
Country Watch Information on 192 countries including maps, politics, government, economics, culture, travel, environment
Automotive Repair Reference Center Repair information for most vehicles from 1945 to the present. Includes technical service bulletins.
ListenNJnw - a downloadable audiobooks project of the
Highlands Regional Library Cooperative

Download Audio Books

Download audio books to your PC, MP3, or burn a CD

 

Home ] Table of Contents ] About Us ] [ Databases ] Related Sites ] Info Links ] Search ] Chester Events ]

Page last updated 02/29/08
Site © Chester Library 1997-2008